Tournament Information.

The tournament at a glance.

For more than a quarter of a century, the BMW International Open has been synonymous with top-class, international golf, excellent organisation and a particularly pleasant and relaxed atmosphere. Germany’s top tournament on the European Tour is held in high regard by the stars of the international game. In 2015, the BMW International Open will be held at its traditional venue at Golfclub München Eichenried.

Facts & Figures

Image %{cur} of %{total}
2015 BMW International Open

23 - 28 June 2015

Golfclub München Eichenried, Munich, Germany
Tournament Directors: Marco Kaussler (BMW), Mike Stewart (PGA European Tour)
Prize Money: €2,000,000
Defending Champion: Fabrizio Zanotti (PAR)
Previous winners
2014 Fabrizio Zanotti (Paraguay)
2013 Ernie Els (South Africa)
2012 Danny Willett (England)
2011 Pablo Larrazábal (Spain)
2010 David Horsey (England)
2009 Nick Dougherty (England)
2008 Martin Kaymer (Germany)
2007 Niclas Fasth (Sweden)
2006 Henrik Stenson (Sweden)
2005 David Howell (England)
2004 Miguel Angel Jiménez (Spain)
2003 Lee Westwood (England)
2002 Thomas Björn (Denmark)
2001 John Daly (USA)
2000 Thomas Björn (Denmark)
1999 Colin Montgomerie (Scotland)
1998 Russell Claydon (England)
1997 Robert Karlsson (Sweden)
1996 Marc Farry (France)
1995 Frank Nobilo (New Zealnd)
1994 Mark McNulty (Zimbabwe)
1993 Peter Fowler (Australia)
1992 Paul Azinger (USA)
1991 Sandy Lyle (Scotland)
1990 Paul Azinger (USA)
1989 David Feherty (Northern Ireland)