The tournament at a glance.

"The Players' Flagship" is one of the most important tournaments in Europe. The list of winners of the iconic event is like a "who is who" of professional golf.

Facts & Figures

Image %{cur} of %{total}
2015 BMW PGA Championship
Date: 19 - 24 May 2015
Venue: Wentworth Club, Surrey, England
Prize Money: tba
Defending Champion: Rory McIlroy (NIR)
Previous winners
2014 Rory McIlroy (NIR)
2013 Matteo Manassero (ITA)
2012 Luke Donald (ENG)
2011 Luke Donald (ENG)
2010 Simon Khan (ENG)
2009 Paul Casey (ENG)
2008 Miguel Ángel Jiménez (ESP)
2007 Anders Hansen (DEN)
2006 David Howell (ENG)
2005 Angel Cabrera (ARG)
2004 Scott Drummond (SCO)
2003 Ignacio Garrido (ESP)
2002 Anders Hansen (DEN)
2001 Andrew Oldcorn (SCO)
2000 Colin Montgomerie (SCO)
1999 Colin Montgomerie (SCO)
1998 Colin Montgomerie (SCO)
1997 Ian Woosnam (WAL)
1996 Costantino Rocca (ITA)
1995 Bernhard Langer (GER)
1994 Jose Maria Olazabal (ESP)
1993 Bernhard Langer (GER)
1992 Tony Johnstone (ZIM)
1991 Severiano Ballesteros (ESP)
1990 Mike Harwood (AUS)
1989 Nick Faldo (ENG)
1988 Ian Woosnam (WAL)
1987 Bernhard Langer (GER)
1986 Rodger Davis (AUS)
1985 Paul Way (ENG)
1984 Howard Clark (ENG)